Out of this world!

Happy Friday 🙂

I always feel so tired when Friday comes (don’t we all), especially this semester because I have had no classes on Friday. This usually means that for the first twenty minutes of the day I “click around” the internet while I fource myself to wake up. This has been beneficial for my blogging because it it is usaully the time where I find the best ideas.

This morning I “stumpled upon” a National Geographic documentary on the universe ( a little nerdy- I am aware!) and uncharted plantets.

The reason why I am posting it is the first 46 seconds are really cool ( I would recomend watching them!) and secondly the video seemed to me as a great resource for us who are teaching upper elementary/middle years science ( especially grade six science!).

It also got me thinking about how much unknown there is. As a teacher I think it is important to aknolwedge that we don’t know everything. This way we are embracing the unknown and embracing the journey of learning for and with our future students and colleagues.

Leave a Reply

